Author Topic: BRK/ATL pick looking better  (Read 2628 times)

BRK/ATL pick looking better
« on: February 20, 2014, 01:13:02 PM »

Offline cometboy

• Joe Mazzulla
  • Tommy Points: 14
In case everyone has been distracted by trade rumors and the impending trade deadline, I thought I would update you on the status of our Brooklyn/Atlanta pick (lessor of the two).

It may be a stretch, but they are 4 and 4 1/2 games away from both falling into the lottery. If they both slip down some more, and Detroit and Cleveland move up the standings, our pick could be very good. As things stand right now, if they both just miss the playoffs in the East, they could have the 9th and 10th worse records since the West is so much better. Another top 10 pick would be an excellent addition to Danny's list of assets.

It's a stretch, but Atlanta has lost 7 in a row and Cleveland has won 6 in a row.

Come on Brooklyn and Detroit!

CB

Re: BRK/ATL pick looking better
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 01:17:59 PM »

Offline Fafnir

• Bill Russell
  • Tommy Points: 1327
I don't see BKN missing the playoffs barring some sever injuries at this point. I think they'll play around .500 ball and easily get in as one of the bottom three seeds.

Still that means the pick will be pretty high, just outside the lottery.

Atlanta looks like the team that's going to fall out, just too banged up at this point.

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 01:22:58 PM »

Offline cometboy

• Joe Mazzulla
I don't see BKN missing the playoffs barring some sever injuries at this point. I think they'll play around .500 ball and easily get in as one of the bottom three seeds.

Still that means the pick will be pretty high, just outside the lottery.

Atlanta looks like the team that's going to fall out, just too banged up at this point.

I suspect your right. However, because the East is so bad compared to the West, there could be a significant drop by just crossing the boundary into lottery-ville.