Author Topic: Boston Celtics in trouble, or still NBA title contenders? (own article)  (Read 1110 times)

Offline TheBigTicket23

• Al Horford
  • Tommy Points: 59
  • Anything is possible!
I made an article today for a small unknown amateur website, as a Celtic fan I would like to share it here. I am not a professional writer and I'm from the Netherlands so there could be some grammar mistakes. I made this because I love to do it and I'm a huge Boston fan! Celtics for life:

Boston Celtics in trouble, or still NBA title contenders?

Miami, Saturday June 9 2012, with 28.3 seconds on the clock the Boston Celtics are trailing 99-88 to the Miami Heat in the Eastern Conference Finals game 7. Celtics coach Doc Rivers suffers season elimination and substitutes his big 3 (Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce and Ray Allen). Even the Heat fans gave the three Boston players a standing ovation, while their rivalry has been a hard fought one since LeBron James joined the Heat. An emotional moment for every Celtics fan, this would most likely be the end of an era in Boston, with the aging players and the expiring contracts of Garnett and Allen. Doc Rivers shed a tear of two on the bench and realized how much he loved the Celtics 2011/2012 team and how close they came to another NBA finals. It probably took LeBron James his best game of his life in Game 6 to take the C’s to an all deciding game 7 and finally beat the Celtics. That’s how close Boston came and this with realizing the Celtics had a record under 0.500 at the all-star break.