6 (16.7%)
By trade deadline Feb 21, 2013
23 (63.9%)
Regardless of season outcome, no changes until offseason
3 (8.3%)
Stick it out with this group for the next few years
4 (11.1%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Author Topic: At this rate at what point will changes occur??  (Read 13677 times)

At this rate at what point will changes occur??
« on: January 03, 2013, 01:26:19 PM »

Offline Tr1boy

• Paul Pierce
  • Tommy Points: 867
Hopefully things turn around. But if not , at this rate, when is something going to change?? I can see something happening as soon as we lose the next three and worse case by trade deadline. The bottom line is, you can't sign KG and Pierce to all star level salary figures plus generously pay 4 bench players, only to not make it into the playoffs.  Its just not acceptable

Four changes i see happening (from likely to less likely)

1. Don't touch the core and trade for a center - Gorat, Okafor as example. Likely it will take one of Sully, Melo and a 1st round pick. Danny will have to overpay for this quick but possible "glue" solution

2. Paul Pierce is traded for picks and youth. Give Jeff Green a chance to start. Also frees up money next year to sign Josh Smith.

3. Fire Rivers. Would our team be better if Greg Popovich was coaching instead? Rivers is an ok coach that has had the luxury to have hof players KG, Pierce, Ray Allen. But when you don't have an optimal team, Rivers can only get you 500 or less. San Antonio has key players that are as old and injured as the ones on our team. They also have several no name guys pops developed that have done the job. No wasting millions of dollars

4. Total Blow up. Say we lose next to IND all the way until we lose to the Bobcats. Is this considered a one player away issue? A coaching issue? To me this could mean a total blow up necessary to move the franchise forward. I mean see you later Ainge, Rivers, KG, Pierce and Rondo.

realistic team after blowup