Author Topic: Duke is about to lose to a 15-seed  (Read 9962 times)

Duke is about to lose to a 15-seed
« on: March 16, 2012, 09:27:16 PM »

Offline Roy H.

• Forums Manager
  • James Naismith
  • Tommy Points: -25628
  • Bo Knows: Joe Don't Know Diddley
Mason Plumlee has had an amazing game.  Everyone else has stunk.  Austin River is Duke's second best player tonight but is coming up small (4-for-11), and Seth Curry has been atrocious (1-for-9).

Unlike a lot of folks, I like Duke.  However, they've definitely choked tonight.

I'M THE SILVERBACK GORILLA IN THIS MOTHER——— AND DON'T NONE OF YA'LL EVER FORGET IT!@ 34 minutes

Re: Duke is about to lose to a 15-seed
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 09:40:09 PM »

Offline GreenFaith1819

• NCE
  • Reggie Lewis
  • Tommy Points: 2785
Just a CRAZY day...wow.

First Norfolk State - now Lehigh??

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2012, 09:41:30 PM »

Offline Mike-Dub

• Ray Allen
  • Tommy Points: 28
I don't mind Duke myself Roy.  I'm a Coach K fan, fan of Austin Rivers because of his Daddy, and grew up knowing Alex Murphy a red-shirt freshman for them.  So I wouldn't mind have minded Duke winning.
"It's all about having the heart of a champion." - #34 Paul Pierce

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2012, 09:43:07 PM »

Offline rondohondo

• NCE
  • Danny Ainge
  • Tommy Points: 1196
I think it's safe to say Rivers will be returning to Duke for his soph year and he needs to, definitely not NBA ready, though he has a ton of potential

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2012, 09:43:18 PM »

Offline GronkSpike

• Al Horford
  • Tommy Points: 54
There goes my bracket... Mizzou and Duke  ::)

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2012, 09:44:12 PM »

Offline esel1000

• Ed Macauley
  • Tommy Points: 587
mizz and duke killed me as well... oh well, this is why its impossible to have a perfect bracket

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2012, 09:45:52 PM »

Offline celticpride07

• Bill Walton
  • Tommy Points: 222
so maybe austin rivers stock drops a little now? to our pick range