Author Topic: The Rondo Mystery  (Read 23203 times)

The Rondo Mystery
« on: May 05, 2009, 12:05:11 AM »

Offline vinnie

• Don Nelson
  • Tommy Points: 429
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

That's really all I can think to write at this time. I do not think I have seen a guy go from great to good to mediocre in such a short span in the entire time I have been a pro sports fan. My son thinks he is injured. Me, I just don't get it.

Re: The Rondo Mystery
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 12:32:56 AM »

Offline guava_wrench

• Satch Sanders
  • Tommy Points: 777

That's really all I can think to write at this time. I do not think I have seen a guy go from great to good to mediocre in such a short span in the entire time I have been a pro sports fan. My son thinks he is injured. Me, I just don't get it.
He was great in the comeback. He had great pressure on the ball, and he push the ball on offense. He needs to be more aggressive from the tip on Wed.

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 12:38:26 AM »

Offline Scalablob990

• Jaylen Brown
  • Tommy Points: 83
  • The REAL Pau Gasol
I know Rondo is extremely arrogant in the way he plays (I can relate a bit..) but when he has games like these, i'd bench his sorry behind for a few minutes extra and tell him when he wants to play like a champ, he can go back out. I would have been perfectly fine to let Marbury rack up the minutes and do the PG work while Rondo sat and got his head together.
True Celtic = Leon Powe

Bring back the show!!!!

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2009, 12:48:09 AM »

Offline vinnie

• Don Nelson
  • Tommy Points: 429

He was great in the comeback. He had great pressure on the ball, and he push the ball on offense. He needs to be more aggressive from the tip on Wed.