Author Topic: Celtics Ticket Buying Experiences (merged)  (Read 12244 times)

Celtics Ticket Buying Experiences (merged)
« on: September 26, 2008, 11:18:33 AM »

Offline Kwhit10

• Antoine Walker
  • Tommy Points: 923
Just seeing what games people got tickets too (who don't have season tickets obviously).

I bought tickets to 2 games on Wednesday for the pre-sale.

Detroit 11/20
New Orleans 12/12

Then today I purchased tickets to 5 more games:
Miami 3/18
Toronto 1/12
Philly 11/28
Orlando 3/8
Houston 1/7

All the games I got the 10$ tickets (except the Hornets game) since I'm a poor graduate student.
 So what did everyone else get?

Re: Did anyone else buy tickets today?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2008, 11:30:40 AM »

Offline jimmyt

• Author
  • Derrick White
  • Tommy Points: 2500
Waited in line at the garden, got screwed out of opening night, still ended up getting 4 tickets to see phili, 2 cheap ones for detroit on march 1st and, and 2 single cheap ones for L.A.

Got there at 7am, but like i predicted got screwed in the random selection system, and didnt get to the ticket window until like 10:45..

oh well, go celts

Re: Did anyone else buy tickets today?
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2008, 11:31:32 AM »

Offline Kwhit10

• Antoine Walker
  • Tommy Points: 923
I bought all mine through ticketmaster.

Ticket Nightmare
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2008, 11:57:10 AM »

Offline StartOrien

• Frank Ramsey
  • Tommy Points: 1200
So this morning I tried, and like so many others failed to get tickets to the season opener against the Cavaleirs. Frustrated I tried a few other sites until I got onto Ticketsnow.com where I thought I found tickets for next to list price. I surveyed over and over to make sure the site seemed clean and then bought 4 tickets at 50 each (which is a sizeable amount for me). Checked my email to find out that I bought preseason tickets to see the Nets and neither Bank of America or Tickets Now could put a stop on it.